Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:For a business to be successful, people must spend a lot of money on advertising.

advertisement is playing a more essential role in the society. Whether it is a necessery prerequisite for the business to be successful is a popular topic nowadays. some people think that company shouldn’t spend a lot of money on advertisements and others hold different opinion. In my opinion, it is necessery for a company to spend plenty of money to advertise their business, especially when the following points are considered.

To begin with, for new companies, advertising is a great way of propaganda. By spend money on advertisements, the company can let people know their business and buy their products. oppo, a leading mobile device company in the world, is a good example to illustrate this point. oppo used to be a small company which produce phones as their main business. Their phone is very cheap and has a relatively good quality. however, nobody knows this company because it used to be lack of propaganda. In 2014, a talent show called “I Am a Singer” became popular in the east Asia. Then, the company spent around 20 million us dollar in order to be the only sponsor of this TV program and advertise their new phones on the show. after that, a huge amount of people are acquainted with this company and the company gained a lot of customers and a lot of fans. Now, it becomes one of the top 5 company who produce cellphone.

Furthermore, if a company has already become famous, spend money on advertisements is still able to let the company get much more attention than it used to be. Since they have got a lot of potential customers, the cost they spend on advertisements can be neglected compare with the people who buy their stuff after seeing the advertisements. which, of course, could let the company earn more and become more successful. According to the survey given by M’cdonald, when they put the advertisement of their new burger in china Central Televition, they cost 5 million us dollar and their income gains 5 percent. Even though it seems not to be a big number, but consider their total income everyday in china is around 200 million us dollars per day, they actually earn 10 million more just in a single day!

Admittedly, some people may think that the advertisement is annoying and stop buying the item, which reduce the daily sale of the company. however, if the advertisements are interesting and made in high quality, there wouldn’t be too much people get annoyed by the advertisements.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I firmly believe that spend more money on advertising is a efficient way to make the business successful.