Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should hire employees for their entire life

There is always a controversy as to whether businesses should hire employees for their entire lives or not. Some people believe that the business organizations should work with permanent employee and they should not be able to fire them. In contrast, there are a great number of people who insist on thoroughly opposite idea. Personally, I subscribe to the idea that employer should be able to fire or to change their employee. I will explicate my view point in following paragraphs.

First of all, it is generally agreed that all business organizations need improvement and development in order to compete with other companies. In this way, employers should be allowed to fire those employees that do not work properly. Besides, when an employer hires employees for the lifetime, employees may lose their creativity and productivity; therefore, they will not strive to be better because they are confident about their job. In addition, recent researches illustrate that those employees that have temporary contract with companies, have more impetus to show their ability and they endeavor to be best. Thus this may help business organizations and companies improve.

Another equally significant point is about new force labors. If all companies hire employees for their entire lives, all job will be occupied and there will not vacant places for new force labors. Therefore, the unemployment rate will significantly increase because of lack of job in society. Moreover, the companies deprive from fresh force labors that have update knowledge. For instance, last year, in my father’s company he hired a new engineer that had update knowledge about his work and he fired his previous engineer because he could not work with new facilities; thus, with this decision he raised the level of his company. Therefore, if he had not been allowed to fire his employee, he would have paid more salary and this was not desirable.

In conclusion, hire employees for their entire lives is not a good decision. It seems obvious that this decision affects companies and new force labors. Companies hire employees for the sake of their improvement and they should be allowed to fire them if they do not work properly. Moreover, in order to decrease rate of unemployment new force labors should be replaced with those employees who do not have sufficient skills.