Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children are happier than adults.

In today's times, we have seen most of the adults hoping that they could go back to their childhood again. They believe that they were more happy as children. But is it really true that a kid is much happier than a fully grown human being? In my opinion, I agree with the fact that a child is happier than an adult because they have less complex lives and tend to forget pain easily

The lives of children aren't really convoluted. They have a very simple schedule managed by their parents and don't have to worry about any responsibilities. For a toddler, his primary schedule is to eat, play and sleep; all of which is handled by his parents. They are the ones who have to worry about what kind of food should be given to him, where is it safe for a little one to play and when to put him to sleep for him to be healthy. His job is just to actually do those things. Moreover, the baby doesn't have to worry about the dependency of an entire household on him. He never has to tense up about paying bills and EMIs, getting groceries, cleaning the house, cooking and feeding family members, etc. All of this leads to lesser amount of distress and more happiness.

Another reason which proves that a child is much happier is their inherent conditioning to forget the suffering easily. If a child suffers from a physical injury, he might cry for a while but he forgets it so easily the next day. For example, if a baby falls down from the swing, she might cry for a few minutes, but she will again go back to her friends easily and play on that swing again. Similarly, they don't remember the emotional affliction either. If a kid's parents scold him, he will forget it in a couple of hours and won't hold a grudge against them. But adults often remember their physical and mental discomfort for a large amount of time which could become a reason of constant negativity in them.

Children complicate things lesser than adults and discard their issues easily which makes them joyful. That's why everyone loves their memories from the times they were young. It is always suggested that we should learn to lead simpler lives from children so as to make our days better.