Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The essay topic - allowing children over 15 years old to vote is a controversial issue. There are many positive and negative sides related to the topic. However, I personally not agree with this statement. There are three main reasons for my disagreement those are children of this age are not enough capable to take the decision, they are economically dependent and prone to the temptation of unimportant matters. Those points are discussed below.

First and foremost, electing the country's president or prime minister is an important matter because that governor will be responsible for the development or deterioration of entire nation. Therefore, pragmatic and sagacious persons should take part in the election not the 15 years old children to choose the leader. Whereas, the young aged child is not enough mature to take the decision because they are not prudent and enough experienced to take the decision. For example, before choosing a leader one should know the past background of the leader and the political party. So, I strongly not agree with the opinion that children over 15 years should permit to vote.

Secondly, the voting system should be impartial. Because, if one votes for a leader depending on different conditions like - economic, tax relaxation and another orthodoxy opinion. Then the government body or the leader is not worthy to manage the country's administration.The governor will be biased during his ruling. So that, the steps of the development will hinder and not well distributed. Over 15 years old children are not economically independent. The children depend on their parent. Hence, their parents will force and motivate them to vote for parent's preferable candidate. Therefore, it is not a good decision to allow 15 old citizens to vote.

Finally, children of 15 years old age are generally the school student and if they are involved in the political activity that causes a negative effect on their education. Therefore, they should not allow for a voting related political activities.

In conclusion, according to me, it is not a sagacious decision to allow a child over 15 years old to vote. In my view, the children over 15 years old are not very experienced to make a correct judgment, they are not economically independent and this approval will hamper their study, so they should not allow of voting activity.