Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of allowing children over the age of 15 to vote. If I were forced to choose, i would definitely disagree that allowing children over the age of 15 is a smart thing to do. It is my firm that allowing them to vote isn`t a cleaver thing to do for a number of reasons, that i will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, when we are young, like fifteen years old or less, we believe almost everything that someone tell to us, and we are starting to get our own ideas and opinions. Like when i was fifteen, I was asked to argue what I tough about the president of my country that time, and, one day before, I have read something in the internet, my opinion was based only in that report, so I said everything that i could remember, and everyone laugh of me, because, the report wasn`t true, was fake. As a result of this, I think that allowing kids to vote over the age of 15 is a dumb decision to make.

Secondly, when a kid is fifteen years old, he or she doesn`t care much about politics, and who is governing his or her country. Moreover, when I was fifteen, I only care about school and what my friends think about me, and by this experience, it`s certainly clear to see why children over the age of 15 shouldn`t be allowed to vote.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that allowing children over with more than 15 isn`t a smart thing to do.