Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Voting determines the future of a country and the direction it will be moving towards to. I firmly believe that everyone including childer over 15 should contribute the their country's future and I summerize my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, so that children can process and understand, responsibilities such as voting should be tought to the children from early ages. Therefore, they will be having the opportunity to experience the nature of national responsibility by voting when they are above 15 year old. Furthermore, voting will help them realize that they also have significant influence on their country's future.

Additionally, by voting in early ages children get familiar with the process. For instance, they will learn about all the candidates and their perspectives, and consequently how to analyze what they are offering. Children will understand how to choose their voting candidate. As an example, they get familiar with the language of politics and how to read or watch different contents related to election, in addition, they can join their candidate of choice campaign and learn how to support them respectfully and rationally. The more they go through this process the more educated they will be about their country's political aspects.

Lastly, children this age mostly want to act and be like adults, hence, with voting they will be experiencing adulthood. As a result, they get a good comprehension about how maturity looks like and also it will be fun for them.

All in all, I believe we should take children and their impact on our country's future seriously. Accordingly, we need to give children in this age range a chance to be a part of it.