Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children rely too much on technology, such as computers, smart phones, as well as video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

In the past few decades, the importance of playing for children development has been analyzing due to the fact that nowadays, children may face many more challenges than before, so their development is very important. Some people may possess the conviction that children who play with modern games such as video games are more likely to be developed. However, others might believe that playing simpler toys or playing outside is more beneficial for children’s development. I subscribe to the former idea. In what follows, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, new methods of playing are more challenging, which means children who are playing in this way will be forced to use both of their brain’s hemisphere, so the performance of their brain will increase dramatically. To put it another way, the more children experience challenges the more they will learn how to come up with various solutions, and this will give rise to increase in their ability to think. In the research conducted in my country in 2020, two group of children were analyzed in terms of their brain performance. The first group were children who always played video games, and the second group were children who played with their friends. The results revealed that the former group were more able to solve more challenging problems that were given than the other group. These children putted forward more creative solutions and were smarter than others. Had these children not played in such ways, they would not have been capable of being smarter.

The second noteworthy reason to be mentioned is that new technology-based games are more instructive than the traditional game. In other words, children who play these kinds of game are more likely to learn new things that provided them with the golden opportunity to be developed with remarkable ease. My little sister’s experience is a compelling example of this. when she was a child, she was not able to learn mathematic readily. The math was so hard for her that she felt that she hated that. Although she tried to learn it and spent too many hours studying it, her grades were almost always low. Afterward, my father bought a video game for her, in which people should answered many math questions to be able to go to the next step. After two months playing this game, it turns out to be completely effective in increasing her knowledge in math. Then, her grades in math increased noticeably. Besides, her ability to analyzed different complex problems went over too. This shows that video games helped my sister development.

The above-mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that modern playing methods are better for children development because these types of games not only help children experience some challenging issues and learn how to solve them, but also provided them with informative information that is useful for their development. It is suggested that parents provide children with these useful thins so that they can develop rapidly.