Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so?

For many children, doing the household is one of the primary lessons in their daily life. But some interesting discussions are arising in public. Some people think it may leave a lot burden on children, nonetheless, from my point of view, it is still of vital necessity for children to help to do chores within their ability as soon as possible, and I will use some examples and reasons to elaborate my point in the following paragraphs.

First of all, helping do household can establish a close connection with their family members. When a child is asked to do the chores, the family partners will not just sit by and watch. On the contrary, they will accompany and do it together. Many families lose the warmth and harmony in modern society, and many family members just play with iPods or phones, which deprive their chance to communicate with each other. In fact, doing the household together can do a favor in changing that situation. A piece of news I read recently will aptly prove my point. In a primary school in China, students were asked to help do the household with their parents every day. The conclusion showed that the students who kept doing chores with their parents together had a better family relationship, given fantastic feedback from their parents. On the contrary, students who put away the household will have a poor performance in their family.

What’s more, the skills of doing household play an essential role in their independent life in the future. Without any doubt that the children will leave their parents and live their own life. Before that come to the true, children should gain necessary skills and commonsense of daily life, and the more you practice, the more expert you will be. A good case just at this point is that when I was a child, I always refused to do the household and forgot to do it until the to-do list piled up like a hill. So, while I first left home to the university and started living on my own, I knew nothing about the household but the knowledge from textbooks. My life there is off the rails, and everything is a mass. As a result, the lack of practice made my life a little more difficult than classmates who had gained a lot of experience and I had to spend a lot of extra time trying to make my life get back on the track. I have to admit that if I didn’t escape from doing household, I would adapt to university life more easily.

Admittedly, although helping with the household may cost lots of time and maybe tedious for children, it can improve their tenacity and patience. In spite of the fact that many children asked to do the household may lose their time to do the extra study or entertain themselves, children do get a terrific chance to establish their tenacity and patience to accomplish the task, which really does a great favor in the future.

Summing up, it is essential that making requirement for children to do a favor of household as soon as possible, and the more they practice, the more advantage they will take of it. It is not only because they can build a connection with the family and let them gain daily life skills, but also improve their tenacity and patience.