Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should help with tasks around house from a very young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Research uncovers that sharing house chores help kids become successful adults. Take myself for example, I started to share the house work from an early age when growing up. Although the chores is sometimes tedious and mundane, I find myself later more adaptive to independent task and teamwork that demands self-reliability, mobility, sensitivity, and a sense of responsibility, and I learned most of which from managing to accomplish the chores. To this end, I am all for having the young’s help with tasks around the house from a very young age.

A university of Minnesota 20-years-study found that the best predictor of adult success was based on if they had begun doing chores at an early age as young as 3 or 4. In pitching in and helping family members, kids learn the skill set which they can later apply into.

The skill set includes taking responsibility, paying respect, planning ahead, team-working.. For instance, when a child is assigned to maintain bedroom tidiness, he will feel responsible for the room ownership and will have to plan ahead the cleaning priority and related deployments. By doing so, the child will be able to understand and respect the chores contributors after learning the work load demanded to run a house. Plus, chores involvement also helps the lad to feel being part of the team.

To conclude, by having children involved into the house tasks from an early age, parents will be able to prime them a sense of responsibility, respect, and the ability in working discretely in a team that will later benefit the generation later in life in managing a job, a house, and a life of their own.