Some people prefer to live with a roommate. Others prefer to live aline. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two options do you prefer? Use Specific Reasons to Support Your Answer.

While some part of people would favor living with a roommate, I would prefer living alone referring to my campus housing experience in both occasions.

Having a roommate would definitely enable an interesting and sharing life since that with roommates we could always share either the bad vibes, boring weekends, tedious house chores, or the down-to-earth daily goods shopping. On the other hand, such a life also indicates the need in sharing public space, lifestyle, and having less privacy.

Take my experience for example, home exercising three times a week has long been my habitual event after work; however, without enough space in my room I could only perform such a private activity with someone watching for that there is only so much space at home. Despite being a close friend with my roommate, performing postures that may sometimes looked odd or intimate in front of her still discomforts me. Such a lifestyle gap should be neglectable and yet still would add extra worries and mood swings to both of us.

Living alone, on the other hand, seems to warrant the elimination of the problem. Although no longer with one house partner to share the day, with adequate personal space I can do so much more needless to worry about other's perspective.

By and large, living alone would be the better alternative for me. I would have more privacy and freedom without minding the uneasiness while exercising in the public area and would have a more quality life without any other lifestyle differences worries.