The government has decided to build a new airport. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the airport. Compare to the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new airport in your community. Use specific details in your response.

A new airport establishment is always good to a district since it provides a variety of work market to the locals including opportunities for technicians, electrical and engine engineers, design workers and flying crews, etc. However, the case is totally different when the airport resides in a residential neighborhood.

The advantages of having an airport in the neighborhood are quite implacable especially for travel intensive workers in the field of finance, auditing, marketing and consulting etc. Absolute convenience to reducing the travel time for both domestic and international destinations is that definite advantage. On top of that, having an airport nearby also means being convenient to public transportation lines.

The downside, however, may overwhelm the plus side. Living within close proximity to the airport, the residents will have to bear the noise pollution, health concerns, and traffic congestion posted by the airport project. Without a doubt, noise pollution top the list of people’s list of concerns. The noise origin comes not only from the construction and the daily operation from the airport, but also from the airplanes and the touching down noise when clashes the flight paths.

Despite aviation noise regulations, the legit level of noise would still irritate the habitants. Airport noise can place nearby residents at a greater risk for cardio vascular disease according the researchers. Studies found the risk was greater on the 2% of the population who were exposed to the highest level of noise. In parallel, Heavy airplane traffic can pollute the air for up to 10 miles away as in particular matter.

By and large, whilst the disadvantages of having an airport in the community notably suppresses the advantages of which, I would personally object to the new airport establishment project proposed by the government.