Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are more important influence than parents on a child's success in school.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I agree that classmates have more important influence than parents on child’s success in school.

For example, some African parents have never gone to school since their childhood which decrease the level of influence on their children success in school. Some children can even stop going school and some discouraged because most of them look at their parents as examples in life.

In addition, some parents work many hours which leads to less time to concentrate on their children performance in school because they come at home tired. Also, some of them cannot teach their children depending on their class levels, the more children advance the more the subjects get harder.

Further, for adolescents it is clear. At their age they want to rebel from their parents or anyone who want to oppose their thoughts, beliefs. In mind they see themselves as grown-ups and is most likely influenced by the classmates or other friends. Classmates become friends and the more you study together, the more the relationship grow for some of classmates.

In conclusion, Children express them their feelings flexibly than they do with their parents.