Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree

Employees, the foundation of a company’s existence, has been valued and even triggered a heated discussion about whether companies are supposed to offer financial supports for employees to obtain university degree. Companies, in some people’s views, should not spend money on employees’ cultivation. Contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that companies need to pay for employees’ training expense and help them get university degree, due to the benefit for employees and companies.

What must be prioritized is that companies pay for employees to get university degree, instead of refusing to do that, is benificial to employees, by enabling them to gain more knowledge and cultivate their persistence. What cannot be ignored is that, spend money on training employees can help them gain more knowledge. In detail, comprehensive training makes employees to acquire knowledges in various domains like cultural knowledge, professtional knowledge and language knowledge; on the contrast employees are unable to have such a wide range of knowledge if they do not go through the training. Additionally, takiing part in training can cultivate employees’ persistence. To be more specific, employees will confront a few of difficulties when studying courses and finishing assignments, and it is addressing these challenges that cultivates employees’ persistence; nevertheless, employees will not face these challenges if they just devote time to work and not undertake the training.

What is equally worth discussing is that companies offering their employees a free training program, rather than saving the expense does good to companies themselves since that increases the effiency of companies and attracts more candidates. Firstly, spending money on employees’ training programs can take companies’ operate effiency to a higher level. To explain it further, when employees apply the advanced knowledge and technique from training to work, they can easily avoid making mistakes and the entire company can thus make progress more efficiently; on the other hand, if they do not update their knowledge and technique through training program, their error rate will increase as time goes by. Moreover, more candidates will be attracted if companies are will to pay for employees to get university degree. Specifically, when potential candidates are making a choice between different companies, they will prefer a company work in which can they improve their capacity and even get a higher degree; however, a company which does not willing to spend money on employees’ abilities is not attractive for potential candidates.

Employees, the source of companies’ profits, will be benefited when their companies invest on their development. Development, the core of a company’s profit, will be improved when it spend money on employees’ training program. As a result, only when a company pay for employees to get university degree can it maxmize its profit.