Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Drivers should pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great heavy traffic.

It is incontrovertible that driving has been giving great benefits to us for the last decades. After all, nowadays we see some cities with heavy traffics. Yet, there could be a debate over driving in such cities; should we be allowed to drive in heavy traffics? Some might argue that people should be allowed to drive while in heavy traffics. However, I believe that they must be punished and pay a fee should they drive in such situation for two reasons.

To begin with, it is obvious that upon driving in heavy traffics, people cause everything to go from bad to worse, and, in this way, they will definitely produce more pollution. In fact, creating pollution is harmful to our health and environment. From my personal experience, I had a car while in high school. I was used to driving in heavy traffics, and I never preferred to use public transportation under any circumstances. To be honest, I knew that It was deleterious, but I could not help using my own car. This was because there was no rule to restrict me from doing that although my parents always talked me out of doing it. After a while, I heard a piece of news that says, “People driving cars in heavy traffics will be forced to pay a fee because they contribute to creation pollution.” I realized that I was on the wrong tract, and I tried to kick the habit. Had I not drive in such situation, I would have more useful to my society. This clearly depicts that all drivers tending to drive in heavy traffics should be compelled to pay a fee because it can prohibit them from doing it.

Another major consideration is that if people drives in such circumstance, they cause psychological problems for others. This means that after a day’s work, we want to go home and relax there and then. But when the traffics are bumper to bumper, we will definitely get angry and lose our tempers very quickly. To illustrate this, one should see no further than enforcing a new law prohibiting people from driving in heavy traffics. This is due to the fact that in this way, people can use public transportation and contribute to decrease the traffic more and more. Therefore, we can assume that this law will give us great advantages.

In summary, there are numerous reasons to believe that punishing people driving in busy cities by forcing them to pay a fee can make all the difference. This will allow us to diminish pollution and helping others to go home soon and unwind after working long hours.