Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Without a shadow of a doubt, today the galloping development of the technology affects educating children. However, an unanswered question in this area is whether these days teaching pupils are more difficult than ever or not. Despite the arguments asserting that in recent decades teachers have some difficulties that never seen to teach children, I believe otherwise, maintaining technologies, especially ones related to the Internet, make it is easier to educate kids. There are two significant reasons as to why I hold this point of view.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that teachers can apply technology to teach students. To be more specific, these days educators have an excellent opportunity to utilize the technology related to the Internet such as the social networking Web, Telegram, WhatsApp, as an educating tool. In this regard, instructors can upload students' assignments or exams on the Internet as online homework and ask their students to hand in by their own cell phones or laptops, instead of preparing printed homework or papers that wast a large amount of money and time. In addition, teachers can grade the online exams and assignments in the blink of an eye more carefully and easily. An accumulation of evidence from recent research shows that the work of the instructors has never easy as nowadays owing to the technology.

Another prominent motive to be stipulated is that the technologies mentioned in the statement not only ease the works of teachers to prepare exams and give grades but also promote the sense of competition among children, helping educators to teach them. To delineate, thanks to the online games, the competitive spirit of children is exceedingly developed. It means that they always think they are in the rivals and challenge themselves to do their best every day and for every task, including learning. In this regard, they put their soul and heart on the course materials effectively by their motivation, which reduces the workloads on the teachers' shoulders. However, in the past children were not in the competitive atmosphere provided by Internet-based games. So, it was too hard to make motivations for them to study on their own.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds, one soon realizes that technologies such as social networking Web facilitate educating children. It is highly recommended to conduct research to gain teachers' insight into this subject.