Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the growth of technology, modern society is fraught with new products like cell phones, online games. Because of this, some people claim that nowadays parents are more difficult to educate their children. In my view, I hold the opposite view, and my reasons are shown below.

Admittedly, digital instruments possess several disadvantages, which may be the obstacles in teaching children. For example, children are susceptible in addicting to online games, and easy to be distracted by the social media from their ubiquitous cell phones, websites surrounding them, which not only waste their learning time but also overshadow the interests of learning. However, by properly utilizing these products, the benefits of them outweigh their disadvantages.

To begin with, children can, by connecting through the Internet, fetch more knowledge and information. Despite the fact that there are distractions on the Internet, children can parents can find more educational resources online. For example, we can readily acquire broad enough sophistication on the website called Wikipedia; also, we have various forums and blogs, which have covered most of topic that is important to children, including mathematic, science, sociology, and so on. All these things are suitable for children's learning, and their parents, similarly, can easily and readily grasp the resources for educating their children. As a result, teaching children become more efficient and simple.

Furthermore, instead of entertainment purpose, these technological products do provides children with a wide range of application helping their learning. In contrast of regular computer games, which focus merely on producing sentimental excitement, we still have increasing educational programs on the web. Take PAGAMO as an example; this is an educational game that was developed by a professor in the university. It preserves the attractive elements that are appealing to children and instills the things that can assist children's learning. To be specific, the game has the design of levels and monsters that are needed to be conquer by the player, the way to defeat them is that children need to solve specific questions in the area of science or math on the other hand. From this, children can enjoy the happiness of playing games and improve their academic performance as well.

To sum up, by analyzing the pro and con of the new technology, we find parents have more ways and resources to foster their children, making the task of eduction become more docile.