Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As our media grows, we can see many contents associating with the lives of famous people; and at the same time, their privacies are decreased. So, here comes an issue whether those celebrities deserves more privacy in modern society? In my view, from the perspective of human right and the influence of this culture, I maintain that famous people should have more privacy.

Admittedly, those people such as movie stars or famous athletes are popular in the public, it is our nature that has curiosity to know more about them. Therefore, the paparazzi and correspondents naturally record and broadcast their lives and events. However, this is not the pretense to impede their private lives.

To begin with, privacy is a basic right of human-beings, it is unjustifiable to deem those celebrities as exception. In other words, famous people are also humans, who enjoy the same basic perquisite. If we easily spurn this bottom line, how we maintain the consistence standard of the law? And how we keep a country in order? Hence, famous people deserve more privacy because by this mean we are protecting the human right.

Furthermore, the culture of intruding celebrities lives will erode the morale value of public people. To be specific, the the news coverage of those people usually consist of sordid contents, which are inappropriate for children and lower the ethos in the society. For instance, paparazzi usually film the events like extra-marital relationship or disseminate the material like porn video related to a singer or actors to win the popularity or click-on rate of their news. As a result, our society is teemed with this lower-level material and gradually people's mind will be tainted by these content.

To sum up, endowing more privacy to famous people helps the society maintain a consistence standard and also prevents the morale value of the public from being vitiated.