Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, with the advancement of technology education is becoming important and difficult. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that now education is easy as many options are open like online courses, short diploma programs, and bachelors in unique fields, whereas others hold different perspectives. I personally, though believe that nowadays teaching to students is really hectic because their main focus is social media. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that for the betterment of children it is necessary to educate them. Children need the attention of parents in order to make their life successful the equipment related to technologies such as play station, mobile phones, laptops, Ipad and radio should be kept away. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. When my child was only 10 years old I did not keep an eye on him and I thought that my son is going to school means he is getting an education. One day I got a call from the principal that we are unable to promote him because of low grades. I never noticed that he was on the phone all the time or watching movies on TV and when I realized this was too late. Therefore, this experience taught me that now children need a lot of attention as social media distracts them.

Secondly, in past, there was a limited variety in the field of education, and children were absolutely obedient. Now the education system is getting harder and studies of different major subjects which can not even imagine. The young generation has thousands of ways for entertainment that is why teachers and parents control it. To exemplify, my nephew is young and he does not study until her mom scolds him he keeps using a computer for chatting. As a result, he is still working as a janitor in a small firm social media does not help to succeed in life. Thus, this example illustrates that people must study no matter what comes in between.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly agree with the statement as people must keep their children away from such technology which results are devastating.