Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, humans need to be together with others to avoid solitude and improve interpersonal, communication, and social skills. The family is the first community in which a person is placed. The question which arises here is, should we extend our family or not? Some people opt for the former one; however, on the other extreme of the rope, others might deem that the latter might carries more weight. Personally, I believe an extended family is a must, and everyone needs to make robust relationships among members of the family. I fell this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

As the first and paramount reason, the family is the primary school for everyone, and each member of the family can be one teacher. If this school has more teachers, you learn more about aspects of life. So, extended family is vital to prepare for being a member of the community in the future. For example, when you in an extended family and your maintenance of family relationships, it helps you to become open-mind because you were familiar with different minds about matters that happened in lives. This enables you to improve your relationships in other parts of life, such as at the workplace, university, and among your friends. Another positive ramification resulting from having an extended family is if something goes wrong for one member, affects all members indirectly, and hence that persons inside a family help each other. So, having a close and intimate relationship with members of the family, such as grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles, it is of vital importance.

Secondly, and the latest reasons that come to my mind alongside the first viewpoint elaborated above, with the development of the humans' modern society, more and more people tend to be all alone, and this tendency maybe not an inner desire, perhaps! I mean that it is a circumstance that imposes it on us. So, everyone is inevitably exposed to experience solitude life in today's modern lifestyle, and It is growing exponentially, especially among young people. The worst part of the story is taken place when the young people after marriage do not have the incentive to have children and extended inner family become lesser more and more than it was in the past. Such changes compared to the past can inevitably bring about psychiatric diseases into society. For instance, "Only Children" syndrome had been introduced by researchers, and they warn about it. This syndrome has been shown with children without siblings. Researchers describe only children as selfish/self-absorbed, maladjusted, antisocial, and lonely. In this sense, today, a person with a big family have better mental health than the person who does not have family assistance.

To recapitulate, by following all of the aforementioned reasons into consideration, I believe the extended family in our lives has a crucial role now than it was in the past. This is because stress and problems in our lives have increased, so we need the support of our family.