Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without doubt, family known as one of the crucial pillars of each society. Family is where children born, train and learn how to act in the society which determines community level of progress. Some people believe that in today's progressive life extended family has less importance than past, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, nowadays, small families are more popular than extended one for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that by increasing the cost in today's life, affording an extended family is really hard work. At first majority of people able to produce his own family food and instruct a shelter for them, but, when the world initiate to progress and the urban form of life has increase, human convert to be more consumer of everything rather than producer. As a result, the cost of everything such as food, building, and so on rises, which restrict people to live in small apartments instead of huge homes. Obviously, both living in limited space and unable to afford food for large number of family encourage people to leave extended families. For example, when I was kid, I was living in a huge house with a beautiful yard. In addition to my parents my family consisted of my grandparents, aunts, uncles, and their kids. Every year, we supply great part of our food by planting in our yard, also we could sell the extra part of these harvest and helped the family cost. As times went, most of our neighbors transform to the tall apartments which prevent our yard to use sun and produce a lot of pollution. Unfortunately, my parents decided to move one of these small apartments to afford our life's cost which destroy our family relation and separate me from my extended family. As you can see, increasing cost in today's life cause people to avoid extended families.

Second, majority of adults migrate to other places far from their home town to find job, which deprive them from having extended family. In today's competitive world there are more population than past which saturate the job opportunities in some areas. Therefore, when people graduated and searching for career to build their future, they have to go each city or country that could find job that get the people the chance to live with huge family. For instance, statistics show that than number of persons who leave their hometown for finding work in industrial cities are increasing every year. Researchers' investigation demonstrates that problem of finding job convenience people to not only migrates and live alone instead of getting married and have several kids, but also scatter the member of the family. Furthermore, living far from their family, which cause visiting them in a year, weaken the relation and emotion between family's member and leads to encourage people to have small families. If each city had more job opportunities, extended family would have its past importance.

In conclusion, I do believe that today's life estimates the vitality of extended family. Not only does cost increase, but also decreasing job opportunities in each town unable people from affording huge family. I think each human being should pay more attention to concept of extended family.