Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, E-mail, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, in the time of modern technology we have more opportunities to talk to people even if they are far away from us. Using the Internet we can send e-mails, make calls in Skype or chat on Facebook. But some people claim that all these cannot replace live conversations in real life, because such talks are much better. As for me, I agree that face-to-face meetings are better than communication via the Internet or post letters.

The first reason why I think so is that to keep really warm relationship with my friends and my relatives I heed to see their faces and smiles. Of course, using Skype or other similar services I can see the face of a person I talk to. But for me it is important to have the ability to make an embrace or to kiss on cheek by welcoming my mom or dad.

Also, real conversations are better than internet ones in the case when we only make an acquaintance. Very often people in the Internet can lie and be online completely other persons. I have a friend who used to make a friend in the Internet. Once she fell in love with one guy, whom she met on Facebook, but when they met in real life, she realized he was really boring for her.

The last reason why I prefer real meetings over sending letters is time. Of course, now it takes a few minutes to send a message on Facebook, but the person, who you sent a message to, may answer this very long. During face-to-face conversations I know that there are only two persons involved in the process of chatting: for example, my friend or my mom and me. Also, if I ask a question, I will get the answer on it immediately.

To sum up, I think face-to-face communication is better than letters or e-mails, because it give me real emotions.