Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

To begin with, protecting the privacy of famous celebrities and athletes is crucial for the safety of the celebrities and their fans as well. These enthusiastic fans could cluster in groups to meet their idols. Thus, creating too many stampedes which might endanger their lives and the life of the celebrity if the crowd gets out of control. For example, a famous Turkish Tv star named “ Jan Yaman” travels across the world. Whenever he arrives at any international airport, his loyal fans block the airport and create traffic that could endanger their lives in case of emergency. Also, it encroaches on the safety of the TV star. If there are some rules that protect the privacy of celebrities, there won’t be chaos that might disturb their personal lives. Also, there won’t be any danger to their fans as well.

In addition, famous entertainers and athletes deserve more privacy because they are humans who make mistakes. However, many young adults and teenagers look up to them as their idols. So, they imitate their idols without thinking and this could enhance bad behavior. Because these young people are not mature enough to differentiate between the right behavior and the wrong one. Also, they are not aware of the bad consequences of this bad behavior. For instance, a famous celebrity could be a drug abuser, or a glorious athlete might commit adultery secretly. Therefore, protecting these celebrities’ private life is inevitable for the protection of our youth from imitating negative behaviors. Obviously, No one is perfect and we all have our flaws, but our daily life is not always on spot like celebrities. If a celebrity’s life isn’t always exposed, youth and teenagers will probably copy their good behavior.

To sum up, Famous entertainers and athletes deserve more privacy for their safety and their fans’ safety and to be good idols to the youth.