Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The social media is essential to our progress and well-being in the contemporary era. Technology is a service that is especially vital to the prosperity of athletes and famous entertainers. Therefore, I disagree that famous people deserve to have more privacy than they have now because of the widespread of the social media and the high competition between famous people today.

First, the social media is the single greatest determinants of the famous person’s success. In fact, the people today depend on the social media to encourage their models. Additionally, they prefer to know everything about the famous entertainers. For instance, the famous people can attract many people to support them by talking about their daily life in the social media like facebook and snapchat. In contrast, the famous will loss his celebrity if he avoids talking about his private life. Thus, the famous person can increase his followers by putting many details in his social media accounts like posting his latest plan to keep his followers updated.

Another reason why I advocate that entertainments and famous people must have limited privacy is the high competition between them. So, each story that the famous person talks about his intention or his past will act as an advertisement and enable them to overcome any rumor. Consequently, that increase his celebrity and make the people eager to check his account. On the other hand, avoiding the public has bad impacts on his fame and gives the chance for competitors to take his place by attracting his lovers and talking about him in a bad way without waring from declaring untrusted news regaring him to the public.

To sum up, the famous must show their daily life to the public to be closer to their followers. Hopefully, more entremets and athletes will recognize that.