Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is essential to our progress and well-being in the contemporary era. Communication is a service that is especially vital to the prosperity of people. Therefore, I disagree that in the past it was easier to identify which career would lead to successful future because the rapid development of the technology today and the social media

First, the technology provides single greatest determinant of the person's success in our days. Indeed, young people today depend on the technology in order to increase their thoughts and ideas. Eventually, that has great impacts on their personalities by teaching them how to manage their time and resources to reach their goals. For example, following the technology stimulate their creativity ang enhance their performance in their jobs. In contrast, in the pat people had limited ways to improve themselves and few types of jobs. Thus, by dedicating technology to increase our knowledge we can ensure our bright future.

Another point why I advocate that it is easy for the people today to choose the job which has a good future due to the wide spread of the social media. Social media can provide starting point from which people can develop clear target objectives of what to do to improve themselves. Moreover, social media makes people feel that they live in small country and increase their knowledge about different cultures. For instance, the people today have friends from different countries and that increase their communication ability and makes them more flexible and easily to adapt new situation. Consequently, the person today can learn different things from other people experiences to start good job. On the other hand, people in the past continued their parents’ jobs because they did not have any other choice.

To sum, currently people have many ways to chose the career that suit their characters. Hopefully, young people will realize the benefits of the technology and understand how participate in effective role.