Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government and corporations should share all their scientific discoveries with other countries in the world.

In the modern world, interaction and cooperation between countries around the world is a critical issue. As for me, I agree with the statement because of the two following reasons.

First of all, if the more advanced countries or companies share their scientific discoveries with underdeveloped ones, people in the underdeveloped areas can have a better living. For instance, countries such as the United States, England, and Japan have devoted a lot of time and effort to the pharmacy. The authority bought much high-end equipment to implement the experiments Also, it hired many well-educated experts to research which medicine can cure the disease fastest without leaving side effects permanently. Therefore, people in these countries are an average of 100 years old. On the contrary, in the past, people in Africa lived up to 50 years old on average. After importing new prescriptions to cure AIDS and teaching the local doctors what are the symptoms of the disease and corresponding methods for curing according to long-term research, people gradually lived longer. As a result, sharing all their scientific discoveries with other countries can bring a huge benefit.

Secondly, if high-tech countries share discoveries with each other, they can cooperate to develop a new invention a lot easier than working individually. For instance, western countries have researched long-term and pursued being the first to produce the safest spaceship that can travel to Mars. However, producing a spaceship requires various kinds of advanced techniques to deal with the difficulties of every section of the vehicle. No country possesses every technique needed. Therefore, none of them have succeeded. However, if each country can tell others what problems it has discovered, how it solved these problems, and brainstorm together, then it will cost less time and money to achieve the goal of taking the spaceship to travel in space. As a consequence, countries should work together since each of them can attain the goal easier.

In conclusion, I think governments and corporations should share all their scientific discoveries with other countries in the world. This is because people can have better welfare and each country can succeed easier.