Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state—sponsored Olympic teams.

It goes with out saying that governments are responsible to provide facilities for people in a society to live a peace ful life. In this regard, many people beleive that the government should allocate more money to suppoer the arts rather than athletics. In contrast, some others hold an opposite view, stating that governments shoul focus more on the athletic issues than the arts. I personally concur with the first group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

First of all, since the arts is attributes to whole of people in a society rather than a specific group, government should sped more money supporting that. In fact, all people who are living in a country involve in art activities. Some people are artists and need sopport to exhibit their works, and some other like the art and could acheive a sense of relaxation by participating in places related to art activities. Therefore, the government should focus on the issues in which whole of people are involved and allot more money to them, because the government is responsible for all people and the budget of government allocate to all stage of people. As an example, my grand mother does not have any intrest to sport and athletic events, while attending to art exhibitions positively affect on her sprite; consequently, she enthosiastically involved in art activites. it shows that arts are dedicated to whole range of age people rahter than a definit group of them.

Secondly, arts helps people to increse their creativities and release their tension and strains. In fact, in today's hectic life people strongly need activites to seperate them from any anexity and stress. Participating in art activities, such as art exhibitions, musical concert, and theather, to name but a few, dramatically results in creation of the sense of happiness and enhance their abilities to overcome their difficulties with which confront in daily life. My experience, as an example, could shed light on this concept. When I was student, I was under pressure of thesis's works and I was nervous. I strongly need a space to help me to be relax. In this hard situations, I decided to participate a piano concert to decrease my stress and be relaxed to compelete my thesis in an effective and proficient manner.

To conclude, the government should spend more money to suppodt of arts rahter than athletics. Not only does it allocate to whole of people in a society and all stages of people could gain from it, but also in have many positive effect on their relaxation and helps them to release from stress and daily tentions.