Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

governments' budget expenses determine which activity will be prevalent in society. we can prove this statement by comparing the relationship between the improvement of activity among people and the money that has been spent on it by the government in a country. Although many people think that supporting art may be more important, I believe that governments should spend more money in support of athletics. I will explain my reasons below.

First and foremost, if a government focuses on getting the best results in sports competitions, it should have a strong plan for sport in the country to grow the best athletics. paying attention to the sport in society is very important in many aspects. it can help people not only physically, but also mentally to be robust which makes the society fresh and intelligent. According to the scientists, by enough physical activity, the brain can work better so people can think properly and do their best in their job, education and etc. As a result, by spending more money in support of athletics, society will be successful and pioneer not only in sport but also in many other fields.

For example in my country, the government pays special attention to the support of athletics. The government compels the schools to invest in children to find their interest in sport and improve it. so the government ensures children's health by trying to make them successful athletics.

Secondly, watching sports competitions and being the winner of sports matches is much more attractive for people than be the best in the arts events. most people have a favorite sport. many people football, some other baseball, some volleyball. these sport's teams attend in important competitions every year like world cup matches, Olympic competitions, etc. every year hundreds of millions of people wait for these matches to watch so they expect governments to support these sports properly in order to get the best result in competitions. art fans are not in the majority in societies so it is better that governments response to the majority of a society's request. For example in my country, world cup competitions are one of the most important events that we wait for it every four years. people here expect the government to do their best to get the best result. All the people watch these matches with excitement and have very fun during the matches.

To draw a conclusion, as I said above, governments should spend more money in support of athletics to ensure the individual's physical and mental health to be looker-on a pristine society and prevent treatment coats. also because the sports fans are in the majority to pay attention to society's majority interests.