Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Without any shade of doubt, providing suitable opportunities and platforms to the flourishment of potential talents is one of the substantial obligations of any government. Art and sport are the two major measures to attain this important goal. While many policymakers and practitioners hold the opinion that governments should allocate more funds in support of the arts than in support of some states- sponsored Olympic teams others, stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that athletics are in more priority compared to the art. As far as I am concerned, governments should prioritize athletics and spend more money to support sports teams. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first exquisite point should be mentioned is the amplifying of the national alliance and provoking a sense of pride in society. To be more specific, achieving glorious victories in international rivalries not only project the power of governments in the right organization and efficient exploitation of the potential talents but also injects the massive surge of happiness, prejudice, confident, and expectancy in society especially among young people. Besides, attaining salient conquest by athletics and sports teams in great international arenas brings enormous communal values to talk about that and be more proud which indeed promotes the sense of national unity and cohesion among the different spectrum of society. Now, they have a worthwhile achievement that they can boast to it in front of the other countries.

Another reason drives me to indicate is that nowadays, the economical facet of sport as an independent industry is not concealed to no one, so considering precedence in devoting more foundation to athletics and championship sport than the artist is a choice that its merits outweigh its drawbacks. To put this in the more vivid picture, the sports industry due to having the immense power of popularity and support by the audience in his back is a remarkable market for a safe and reliable enterprise which has the sooner return of capital more than the anticipation, as the prominent vantage. For instance, selling the broadcasting right of competitions, selling the tickets, commercial advertisements which exhibits during matches performing or at the around of play-ground are only the small portion of financial advantages that makes any government more persuaded to allocate further monetary support on states teams and the athletics much more deserved to have the attention.

Judging from what I have mentioned above, I should reinforce my perspective that devoting more monetary support to athletics more than artists not only strengthen the sense of national pride, correlation, happiness, and hope but also it could have a great economic and financial incomes to the governments and his people.