Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Admittedly, the young generation is resembling a propulsion engine of any society, so they are the most pivotal and determinant element in every society's flourishment. Therefore, the wise and right exploitation of this endowment requires enacting profound and visionary regulations by society. I believe that the rules that societies today are demanded the young people to follow and obey are too rigorous. I feel this way for two mains reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that exerting compulsorily rules and policies always is accompanied by limitation and imposing excessive pressure on youth which leads to generating some assortments of resentment and disorders feelings among them. Besides, confining young people is an obvious contradiction with their spiritual freedom and their massive potential energy which is embedded in their essence and would be depleted in the best possible ways. Rigorous dos and don'ts restrain their talent, imagination, and creativity. To be more specific, young people should be free to express themselves in different platforms until being able to know themselves and their inherent potentials much better. Therefore, having a dynamic and innovative young generation is a great endowment that is getting destroyed by exerting some wrong and unnecessary restrictions at the name of social or in some cases religious values, occasionally in some retarded societies.

Another reason that drives me to indicate is that the level of happiness and sense of satisfaction among young people are declining progressively and vividly which is resulted from a throbbing atmosphere and forcing them to consider some unnecessary societal rules. To put this into a more vivid picture, the rulers should provide such an environment that all stratum of society, especially the youth, have enough liberty to satisfy their material and spiritual needs which would be impossible unless providing them with suitable freedom and autonomy to appreciate themselves. Hence, having a vibrant and energized young people means having an up forward and progressive society which definitely will benefit the posterities.

Judging from what I have mentioned above I should reinforce my perspective that societies today, are expecting young people to follow and obey more strict rules. This is because we are not only observing a striking decline in their happiness and satisfaction rate but also their creativity and massive innate power are getting more demolished.