Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether the government should devote more financial support in the art field compare with the athletic aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that the arts deserve more financial aids than athletic, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate, the government should invest more budget on athletic in comparison to the art. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic bring not only joyful but also economic advantages toward our country. As such contests like Olympic broadcast by many television channels to satisfy the sporty people demands, therefore, this event captures more attention of people around the world to our country and they would be curious about our country which may encourage them to travel to our country. For instance, after that one of our athlete in wrestling won a gold medal in previous Olympic, the statistical results showed the number of tourists that visited our country escalate on an unprecedented scale which bring a lot of money from improving tourism economy. Because of this, athletics are qualified for more financial support.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that by investing in this field governments prove to the society they care a lot about sports and related activities, therefore, more youngsters encourage to follow they favorite game to become win and drive benefit from this support. As you know, youth is the sensitive period of everyone’s life, because young people have a lot of energy to burn, if they are not occupied in useful activities like doing exercise, they might ruin their life by spending their time with devastating acts like drinking alcohol and consuming drugs. However, by providing updating facilities and determining rewards for national athletes, youngsters motivate to participate in gym and schedule for their future.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that government should allocate more amount of money in athletic rather than arts, as it can improve our economic condition by increasing the number of tourism that attracted to our country after winning the contests. Moreover, investment in this field motivates young people to spend most of the time in the gym as they live in the vulnerable period of their lives.