Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities, one of the symbols of the modern world, has widespread effects on society in recent years. A controversial question, which is often raised in this regard, is that whether celebrities' influence on young people is more in comparison to the old people or not. Different people hold different perspectives, due to their previous experiences. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the impact of celebrities’ opinions on youngsters is immense and indisputable in comparison to old people. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples to illustrate my view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that the media choose celebrities to set an example for the young generation. Since young people are easily attracted by appearances, media have shown countless programs including celebrities’ luxurious lifestyle, their expensive care, penthouse, and precious jewelry. Moreover, the TV channels and other sources of spreading news are filled with programs and news that admired them for various subjects. All these are very convincing and attractive for the young generation to be under celebrities' influence. For instance, we can see in our society how young followers of famous singers or actresses tend to imitate their behavior and outfit. My younger sister wears an outfit like Lady Gaga and copies her way of speaking and behavior.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that since older people have reached a high level of maturity, they are able to distinguish the real actions and behavior from manipulative tricks and attention-grabbing words, visual appeal. They have tasted a lot of bitter and sweet experiences related to this issue which have given them a logical view. When they see celebrities’ behavior, they are able to find out the facts behind their charming and innocent behavior. As a result, it is difficult for celebrities to attract older people as loyal followers. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, one of the famous actresses advertised a product that persuaded me to buy it. In spite of my mother’s warns, I bought it because my celebrity idol advertised it, and then realized it was a fake product.

To summarize, from what has been discussed, it is crystal clear that the celebrities’ point of view has a vivid impact on young people. The first reason that mentioned in the media persuade young people to choose celebrities as a role model. In addition, older people are enough mature to be not fooled by celebrities' attention-grabbing words and innocent appearance.