Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples

The advent of new technology affects human’s life significantly. Although they might provide many advantages for people we could not ignore some of their drawbacks like their negative effects that they are on the educational process of students. I completely agree with the opinion that technology like cell phones, online games, and social networking service made the process of education of students harder than the past. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that using this technology take a lot of time and students won’t have enough time for doing their tasks. Nowadays, a lot of applications in the cell phone are available for interacting in the virtual world with an attractive program, so, no one can resist to this interesting and fascinating world. Result in, everyone is a member of at least one social network, so one has to dedicate a lot of time to check these services. For example in my country students spend much time in Instagram to share their luxurious possessions and trip with others. I think it is really time- consuming. They allocate their study and sleep time for surfing in the webs.

Another reason that deserves some words is that online programs often time, include violence and inappropriate content that occupied the student’s mind, so it would have devastating consequences. Accessing the internet caused students due to their curiosity search for some topics that cannot proper for them. For instance, some sites contain sexual videos, violent behavior and this content influence their thought, as a result, they could not concentrate on their educational tasks. Many researchers showed that the rate of crime is increasing among students in age school. If they are not under control, they might involve in dangerous crime and create a lot of difficulties for their families and definitely, all of these will have a negative impact on their education.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments above I am of the opinion that the student educating is really hard today because they spend a lot of time in their cell phone’s applications or even search the violence and unsuitable content that captured their mind and prevent them to focus on their learning process.