Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Do grades encourage the students to learn? People express the different opinion on this. From my perspective, I agree with that the grades are the source of encouragement because of the couple of reasons.

First, grades carry the competition between the students and all the students do hard practice to obtain the good grades and they learn more. For instance, when I was the intermediate science student, my friend did not interest to study. But, I obtained the good marks in first year, he also though that he was also capable to get the same grade. As a result, he studied hard and got the good marks in the final year. Moreover, he collected the new books to maintain his prestige and to become the superior than me.

Next, grades are reliable to measure the knowledge and skill. Many jobs opportunities can be taken by the students which have the good grade that encourage to learn. For example, I had the excellent grade in graduate and I easily obtain a job in a famous bank. The bank manager believes that a good knowledgeable person has the excellent grade and he managed the job with high salary. As a result, I learned more about the bank system to enhance my skill and I expeditiously perform.

Further, student always want to improve the grades because they unsatisfactory even they obtain the better grade. For illustration, I was a good student and I obtained the good score in every year but I did not satisfy from my performance. Most of the time, I thought that I should be carried the full marks, that is 100%. So, I bought the new books even though I did not have the enough money to purchase the books. In addition, I studied more in library and discussed to the teacher and friends which were the better encouragement to learn the newest knowledge and obtain the enough understanding.

In conclusion, grade encourages to learn for the students because it brings the competition between the students, it reliably measures the skill and knowledge and, a student always want to increase the grades