Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When you were in high school If you wanted to take courses that you want to study, you would sign up these courses outside the school. However, In the modern life, Many schools now offer their students an opportunity to choose what classes they want to attend. High schools play an important role in our academic career The educational system where I have been a student for the last 16 years provided me to take different kind of courses during studying. As a result of this, I can only imagine the benefits of taking various courses during high school. There are several reasons why I agree with this statement.

The first point I would like to make is that there are compelling advantages to taking courses that students want during high school. One very valuable benefit is that it teaches students to discover and learn themselves what they like doing, and what they want to do in the future. It helps them to choose their major field of study in university. For instance, when I was in high school, I had an opportunity to choose my class up to 5 courses. After I graduated from high school, I was sure what I would choose and I knew that I have ability to work in this field that I studied in university. This is because that after I graduated from university, I have worked my major field of study that I studied in university; I am the best of my field. On the other hand, If I did not take this course, I would not have this success in my life. Therefore, I have learned that the best way of choosing a major to study in university is to have an experience various courses, which students want during high school.

More important than the advantages to having experience for choosing major field of study is that students will learn with more enthusiasm because they will learn what they like. It is motivation for students to work hard. Also, it brings many students chance to be creative their field. They can think more creative during their course.

In conclusion, I have had an experience to take these courses what I would love to have; I have been a successful in this way. The reason is that it was an opportunity to discover myself and extend my range of interests. I can imagine, for some school, it might be a good thing students not to be allowed courses what they want in high school. However, for me it is better to attend various classes that I want in high school.