Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The high school curriculum includes different kinds of courses such as, math, physic, literature and history. courses which we are going to take are chosen by our high school according to the our major like math-science or math-literature. I fell that high schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study for two fundamental reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is that course choice affects school success of students. When students take courses which they do not want to study, they usually do not listen to these lessons. Moreover, notes of students decrease after a while for they do not study these lessons because they are boring for them. For example, high school students in my country must take both numerical lessons such as math and verbal lessons such as literature in the first two years of their education until they choose their majors. However, this situation affects high school students negatively because students who will study in verbal lessons,for example, take physic lesson which is so hard and boring for them. As a result,students receive law grades for they experience some problems like understanding and listening to the lesson. if pupils choose courses which they want to, they take high grades to have interests to these courses.

Second reason is that being allowed to choose to courses to students teaches them to discover and learn themselves what they like doing, and what they want to do in the future. It helps them to choose their major field of study in university. For instance, I have a lot of friends who even though they studied math major at high school, they are studying different majors in the university now through being taken additional courses which helped them to notice their tendency a subject which is not related to math at high school. I want to add something that we can choose additional courses ourselves in my country. now, they are really succesful in their majors. if they have not been allowed choosing their additional lessons, they would not have to be too much succesful.

To sum up, both effects school success and giving an opportunity of discovering and learning themselves are only two why students should be allowed to study the courses that student want to study by high schools.