Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many parents do not ask their children to do any household tasks by contending that children should spend their time on other activities such as studying and playing. I, however, believe that children will learn a lot of important aspects by doing housework. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and examples to support my viewpoint.

The first reason is that giving household tasks learn children to have responsibility. when parents give a household chores such as tidying a bed to their children, and they said that this is your target, children do this task without asking after a while. Moreover, they accustomed to do tasks which were given by someone. sense of responsibility in children pushes them to do their targets on the time and without slipshod. this situation affects both their business life and their daily life in the future. To illustrate, they will be more succesful than those who are not responsible in business life, for they will do their targets on the time. In addition, sense of responsibility provide more regular life to people who are responsible.

The second reason is that being given household chores increase self-confidence of children. when parents give a task to their children, they show their children to believe they can do this job. As a result, children’s self-confidence is affected positively. Self-reliance is significant not only adults but also children because it provide people to solve problems on their own and themselves not to be put upon. For example, there are some bullies in the schools, and they ruin life of many children. however, someone, especially having high level of self-confidence, prevents bullies and protests this act when bullies try to bully against him.

All in all, I agree with the following statement because parents will not always be with their children. Thus, children should learn to live themselves.