Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although human activities have many negative impacts on Earth's ecosystem, there are many hopes and good activities as well. Personally, I believe that humans have learned from their mistakes and seek to recover Earth's ecosystem to a sustainable situation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, thanks to advances in technology, humans now have the ability to undo all their mistakes, such as the emission of dangerous gases like carbon dioxide and methane that lead to global warming or increasing the total hunting that make some species to be extinct. Governments have the main role in fixing these kinds of problems. They should spend money and support the academic community to find possible solutions. New technologies help scientists to obtain important pieces of evidence and focus on finding a better solution. My experience is a compelling illustration of this. I have been working in the institute of ecosystem recovery, where we try to control and even decrease the temperature of the environment, especially small lakes. Our local governments have been awared of the threats of global warming and decided to cope with it. We have evaluated the situation of our lakes and found that in the near future, the life of all species of fish will be destroyed. Fortunately, the new cooling technology has helped us to manage the temperature in the small lakes, and we decide to use our novel approach for bigger lakes and gulfs.

Furthermore, linking the islands that they do not have any physical connection together help many species of animals and plants to be survived from their threats. In fact, animals that cannot resist to high-temperature can easily move to other cool locations. For instance, one of the most endangered animal in my country, called the Red-cat, cannot tolerate a temperature more than twenty-five centigrade. So their lives are in danger, and one of the solutions is to move them to cooler environments. The human activities, incidentally, cause to carry some of this rare animal to north places of our country. As a result, this beautiful cat is going to be survived, thanks to human activities.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that humans obtain insight into respect to their environments and try to fix their previous mistakes. I hold this opinion because of new technology that help us to improve ourselves, and the accidental positive effects of our activities.