Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the quality of one university's professors plays the prominent role in being the prestigious university. No one can blind eye to this factor's impact on the universities' success. A controversial question is raised related to the issue is that how much effect has the money which pays to the professors on the improvement of the quality of education. Some people may hold this viewpoint that universities should spend more salary for their professors. However, other look this concept from different lens and beleive that having high income has no influence on the quality of education. In my perspective, the first beleif is true. From what follows, I will pinpoint some of outstanding reasons.

One of the most predominant reason coming mind related to the statement is that the high salary can be a motivation for the professors who wanted to educate the students. From psychological stand point, this money can release their stress and eliminate thei obstacles about having the good focus on the students' educating. Nowadays, because of hectic and expensive lives, all the people have some financial pressure. Accordinng to this additional stress and pressure, the professors are not able to concentrate to teach in hospitable way. So, spending more salary for one professor difinitly encourage him to teach more proper.

Furthermore, the other equally principal reason advocated my idea is that if one work includes high quality, we should pay it more. This is the social rule and is true in all around of the world. Therefore, if one professor have the especial and unique educational method and by this method, he is prosper to teach students efficiently, earning high salary is his right. For example, professor Rafiee, one of the most prestigious and prosperous professor in Iran, have the salary higher than other professors. He does not teach without giving this amount of money. So, if one university wants to hire this professor in order to enhance its educational system, they must pay high salary for him.

The last but not the least reason is that in the age of technologies' explosion, one person is more thrive than others, if he has the well-educated professors and is educated by effective educational system. This means that if the universities spend high salary for their professors, they can utilize the more optimistic tools for education and improve their educational method which in turn results into improved the quality of students' education. An empirical test conducted in West Asia obviously demonstrates that obove 80 percent of the successful students in one country study in the universities which hire most renown professors which they earn higher salary than others. This clarifies the point that spending more money on salaries of the professors has profound effect on the improvement of the quality of the education.

From what has been mentioned above, if one weighs the merits and demerits of spending high salay for professors, he can safely reach the conclusion that paying haigher salaries for professor is proper for education's quality owing to the said reasons. All in all, it is anticipated that universities spend more money for their professors in future, if they want to reveluate their educational systems.