Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the today's world, education has been an integral aspect of the development of the nation. Quality education ensues the production of well-rounded individuals having an intent to impact the society in positive aspects. Although some may accede with the fact that focusing on different aspects--other than the university professor's salary enhances the quality education, I strongly argue that augmenting salary of the university professor's greatly impacts the quality of education afforded by them for several reasons. I will substantiate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

The foremost reason for why I am in support with the particular argument is: it will be an incentive or motivation for them to invest time on students and university resulting in quality education. It is obvious that most of the individuals work on one particular organization to ensure quality of life for them and for their family which is ultimately fixated upon on thing--that is, money. For supporting example no one need a look further than my university professor. During my undergraduate study, in a developing countries like Nepal, the salaries were relatively low. Thus, when I visited for some queries in his office, he looked anxious and dejected, since he was not able to sustain his life in the capital city due to meager salary. However, after a couple of weeks, I noticed him ebullient and motivated as he was focusing on sharpening his teaching skills. Upon delving out the reason, I found the his salary increase request was accepted. Evidently, salary rise is the biggest motivation for professors to make their lives in current scenario.

Moreover, an another reason that strengthens my argument is that it improves the quality of the research undertaken by the particular professor. Since the professors are bound to carryout part time duties in other places due to their lower salary, they are not being able to invest more times on research which ultimately impacts the education quality in the university. An evident example can be seen in my friends university. Me and my friend, Hemanta, were childhood friends having a similar interest in the field of civil engineering. However, we were compelled to study in the different engineering schools due to entrance scores. Hemanta, worked as the undergraduate research assistant under a professor who rarely discusses the research works he is carrying out due to his busy schedule of his other part time jobs. Consequently, my friend was not able to boost his laboratory skills and programming skills with the research after a long time of lab duty. It greatly affected in the research education of that time. Had the professor salary increased, he would have been able to appropriate more time to his research.

The stability in the professor due to alluring salary is the final reason that advocates my position. The professors working for a longer duration in one particular organization have several benefits--such as good experience, recruitment of good students, improvement of laboratory facilities, development of education system, and so forth. As a results, the education quality will certainly flourish. For instance, during my graduate study, I worked with one of the senior most professor (almost having 30 years of experience in that university. For the research assistantship position, he interviewed me and guided through the process. Additionally, he constantly discussed with our group about the possible difficulties and shared his experience to overcome it. Further, he regularly monitored from all the laboratory equipment and proposed all the necessary changes in the education system. I felt so improved and motivated to experience such as quality education. Admittedly, he had a good salary which help him to maintain the stability.

Taking account of all the above considerations, I affirm the salary rise in university professors will surely motivate them, improve the quality of research, and maintain stability ultimately affecting the education quality.