Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to be a member of a group than to be a leader of a group. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the course of human evolution, our species had to work together to achieve common goals, such as hunting in groups and building massive structures in the ancient world. with the advent in time, our communities became more and more complex and people had to choose specific roles for themselves. For some people, being a member in their society was good enough. However, others were more ambitious and wanted to be in leading positions. some individuals argue that being a member in a team is far better than being the leader Nevertheless, I believe that this opinion lacks coherence to certain extent. I feel this way for many potential reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, members of the management in any company or corporation in our modern society get higher compensation than regular employees. Although these kinds of positions come with even more responsibilities in theory, it's eventually a job with defined duties. For example, most organizations today provide senior managers and supervisors with comprehensive training with detailed steps on what procedures to initiate under a given circumstance. Therefore, it's better for talented people not to miss out on the benefits that they could gain while working in a leading post. these advantages that leaders get access to could be financial and non-financial.

On top of that, leaders get to learn exclusive skills that workers do not get exposed to. In other words, managers oftentimes are the folks that deal with any problems facing the company. Consequently, they get to see all the ins and outs of an issue to devise countermeasures. In addition, the firm offers them extra coaching to be able to handle difficulties. Thus, they will have an opportunity to apply what they learn and improve their experience. Furthermore, the skill of leading a group to accomplishing tasks is extremely valuable and the only way to acquire this capability is through practicing in similar roles.

To sum up, In my perspective, it's actually preferable to be the leader of the group than to be just a contributing member for the reasons mentioned above.