Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents job Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

It is one of the hardest decision to be taken by childrens about the career they want to have in the future. Although, it may depends on individual whether they want to have same designation as their parents or not. However, I personally prefer to have same jobs and the reasons will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, if I happen to have related jobs as my parents, my parents will share their knowledge with me. On other hand, I can also have other profession, but there won't be there to help me during tough time and no matter what the task is? I will have to do it by myself. My own experience is a compelling example to what I mean. Afteer graduation form high school, I have opted to study Bcom major but my parents is an engineer. During my college days, I have not faced any challenges regarding my studies as it was easy. Conversely, after graduation from college, I got a job at bank and it was very hard for me to apply my knowledge in the real field. Besides, I was inexperienced and there was no one to guide me, however I will have to do it alone all those task. As a result, I regret a lot and I had to give up this profession.

In addition, having similar jobs as our parents not only impart their knowledge with us but also they makes us feel less pressurized. As if we choose other jobs, we will feel overwhelmed by the workloads and eventually lead to stress. For instance, i being a employees of financial institution, I usually feel more stressful especially during hard days. I got no one to ask help since other members remain busy with their own work. So If I have chosen a same profession as my parents, my parents would have help me to analyze those problems and help me to accomplish the task. Thus, every obstacles have to done alone even if it is dounting.

In conclusion, I support the idea of having same profession is better because parents will guide us by imparting their knowledge and it will help us feel less pressurized.