Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing future career is one of the most challenging decision in each person's life. As people's job could affect their feeling and determine their social level, they should pay more attention in choosing it. Some people believe that it is better for children to continue their parent's job, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, kids who selecting their family's occupation as their future job benefits a lot for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that children could gain more success in their future job by following their parent's career. Kids spend most of their life time with their parents and get familiar with various aspects of their parent’s job, while they are talking about it in daily life. Furthermore, if they want to find their real interest, they will have opportunity to work as part-time job besides them. So, children could acquire vast knowledge about this career and make better decision for their future job which leads to their prosperity. For example, when I went to high school, I should choose the field of my study which distinguish general field of my future profession. Since both of my parents were lawyer and used to argue about their work at home, I had a great amount of information on this job. For becoming sure about my interest, I decided to spend part of my time working as internship for my parents. Although at first it is hard for me to adapt myself with difficulties of this job, this experience provided me with valuable data for choosing my future job logically. Undoubtedly, my today's success as the best lawyer in our country, originated from my consciously decision which gain by choosing my parent's job. As you can see children benefit by continuing their parents career.

Second, kids who pursuing their parent's job could use their valuable experience. One of the main pillar of success in one's job is accessing to someone who is familiar with key factors and obstacle on this field and use his advices. When children select career which is different from their parents, they deprive themselves from this golden chance. For instance, statistics show that kids who continue their family's profession have high rate of success in early ages compare to others initiate new job. Researcher's investigation demonstrates that choosing parent’s career not only would inform children about risk of the job, but also they could work with parents as part-time job and gain some money for starting their own business earlier. Also, because kids learn from their parent’s failure and success, they don’t waste their time to obtain these experiences by themselves. If children didn't continue their parent's occupation, they wouldn't be able to use their knowledge and flourished in younger age.

In conclusion, I do believe that it is beneficial for children to selecting jobs similar to their parents. Not only do they become more successful in their future job, but they also could use their parents work experience. I think parents should encourage kids to continuing their job for having better future.