Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Many People choose to have a broad knowledge on different subjects, while others prefer to specialize in a certain science branch. Personally, having a broad knowledge is better than specializing in one specific. I believe in this way for two reasons.

First pf all, all science branches are connected somehow together, and it is necessary to understand physics and have access to different Math subjects such as Calculus, ALgebra and etc. For stance, my friend is a good observer and he induce awesome conclusion from his observations. consequently, this guy decide to specialize in the physics without give any attentions to other related branches like Math, despite these subjects are mandatory for his studying. As results, he fails to reach to his goal to be a famous physics scientist. Giving more attention to single subject could be obstacle in your success path.

Secondly, world changes rapidly and the most attracted job today could be obsolete tomorrow, so one should have the ability to adapt quickly and to do not be very restricted to a single specialization. My uncle, for example, was one of the most notable engineer in the designing analogue TV sets, and he was desirable to many large companies at this time. As the world starts to shift to digital TV sets, he refused to learn a new thing, so he become obsolete like the analogue TVs. Having a broad knowlage would be easier to shift to the new field and do not loss your prestige in the industrial life.

To sum up, having a broad knowledge could be useful to connect different science branches to reach your goal. Also it easier to shift your career when it is necessary.