Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

even when it is widely know that exist many fields of knowledge that are out of our comprehetion yet, the amount of information that the humanity have is enormous. this fact has provoked that some people has focused on mattering one subject, whereas others prefer to acquire information about many of them. Whether is better one position or the other one, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that it is more benefitial to be top in one field that average in many of them. this position is based on two main reason that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

Firsly, companies find people able to specialized, with a broad knowledge in their respectives field, not with experience in many fields. The question that arise here is, why that happen in that way? The anwers is simple. An specialist know what he need to do each moment, so you so not need three or four of them to complete a job, because he has gathered a amount of knowledge and experience that allow him to be succefull even when he is alone do it that task. A compelling example of that was a job that I realized two month ago. I installed a solar field in a remote area. due to the complexity of the taks and the elevated number of equipment needed, there was room for only one engineer. Since I had experience in similar tasks I was selected to do it. To make a long history short, even when during the proccess surged many difficulties, thanks to specialization I was able to reach the waited results.

Secondly, to be excellent in one area guarantee that you will have the recognition of your colleagues and your words will be always listened. To prove that this point is correct, we just have to check the empiric experience. Who many specialist do you know that excel due to they general knowledge about many topic? No to many per sure. Otherwise, I am sure that you can mention at least 3 o 4 cientists with the novel award, even when they are masters only in one field. Moreover, when one of them give an opinion everyone pay attention an even si taken as an argument in a debate. that happen because the knowledge that they have about that subject is so deep that is taken as right every word that they say about it.

In summation, I am of the opinion that is more vital for the professional future of a person to excel in one subject than to have a general knowledge about a broad numer of fields. this is because the it is more appreciated for the companies, and the prestige that give as specialist.