Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

Knowledege plays vital role in lifes of mankind.This issue raises the controversial issue of whether it is good to have deep knowledge in one particular subject or have widespread knowledge about variety of subjects.In my view, both the views are not completely exclusive as I support that having widespread knowledge is important but that does not mean that one should possess half knowledge in other subjects.According to me to have deep knowledge in one subject also needs

to have knowledge in other subjects.

In the present contemporary world, every subject is inter related or linked in one way or other way so one cannot be an expert in one subject by not having the knowledge on other subjects.Let us take the example of Archeology.To precisely date the artifacts one should posses the knowledge on history, soil, customs ,litreature and many other to accurately date the artifacts that were discovered.

Nonetheless, There might be few exceptions where one can be an expert without having knowledge on other subjects.one can be an expert in maths without knowing the physics but one cannot understand all the concepts of physics by being ignorant on maths.To be an pioneer in physics one should have firm command on maths but it is not the other way around when it comes to maths.

As we humans advance ourselves more in the technology,The more inter linked and inter connected subjects will be in future.Even today for many advanced concepts and theroms we are unable to distinguish them in to a particular category of subject.There might occur some day where humans completely stop dividing the knowledge into different subjects.Thus, Possesing knowledge is more important and one should not divide into various subjects and consider it as a limit while acquiring.Thus ,In my opinion having widespread knowledge is more important and one should not consider differentiation of subjects as a limit.