Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

This issue raises the contentious issue of whether success in creative fields as painting and writing mainly requires hard work and perseverance or talent .

Success is measured by different people in different ways as some can define success to a film if has achieved Oscar award or some can define a film to be success if it has inspired many people for greater good to the society .So success is a metric which is not constant and is always a debatable one.

Indisputably, For a person to be successful requires talent and capability to achieve anything. As without talent one cannot get the desired result in creative fields as writing, film making and painting. it comes to fiction the author should be able to think creatively and visualize the consequences in the imaginary world which never took place or will happen in real life. For example: If you consider the famous book harry potter, Jk rowling created an imaginary world which drew many people crazy .In this case it was her talent to create such a master piece.

Nevertheless, Talent is the not the primary quality to achieve success. To be successful in any filed even in creative fields as writing ,painting and fiction one needs hard work and perseverance to reach success.

Thus ,I generally disagree with the opinion that talent is the primary thing to achieve success and would argue that hard work and perseverance is more important to reach success.

First of all, For any person to be successful he requires hardwork ,effort and resilence .For example if you take the example of Painting Monalisa ,one of the finest master piece. Leonardo showed so much effort and perseverance to finish this..In this case ,It is his hardwork which bore fruit so we can say that hard work and perseverance is very important.

Furthermore, when we consider many movies like Avatar ,This kind of extra ordinary movies took so long time to finish but they are considered as the examples of the great movies. To achieve anything extra ordinary and special it may take many days, months ,years and may be even a decade. So to achieve anything to be remarkable it takes a lot of hard work and patience as they cannot finished early.

Admittedly, there might be few cases where innate talent plays a major role like Shakuntala devi who is pioneer in the world as human computer and she was even faster than computer. She was born with innate talent. This a extra ordinary case that one can argue that it is her talent which paved her way to success.There are rare examples one might argue to prove their point.

In conclusion, although talent is essential but hardwork and perseverance is more important to achieve success or something remarkable.