Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The environment that we live in has a considerable impact on our lives. The people and nature surrounding us can have a significant effect on our mentality. In my view it is of utmost importance to move from one place to another to live a fulfilling life. I will discuss my reasonings for this notion in the following essay.

First, it is important to work and learn in different environments. no matter how diverse a cities population the experience that we can gain from working in different societies cannot be duplicated. For example, I had a friend that worked in Tehran the capital of my country later on she moved to Germany and started working there. she depicted that the way the work was done and the procedure as well as how her colleagues interacted with each other was very different from what she was used to and she learned so much from the new environment that when she returned there were many new inovations in her mind that helped her improve if she hadn't traveled she may still be stuck in the mindset that the majority of her coworkers were in. as you can clearly see she gained an experience that she couldn't get if she hadn't traveled outside of the country.

Second, it is important to understand the world we live in. By traveling from one place to another we can experience new cultures and witness new sceneries this will energize us and help us with our mental health. For example, recently a friend of mine was very depressed her psychologist proposed for her to start traveling. After a period of time she contacted me telling me about the fun of knowing new people, cultures and finding happiness in small happenings. She soundedd very happy and said that she understood so much more about her surroundings after a period of time, having a sense of accomplishment whenever she encountered and understood new things.

In conclusion, I believe that it is better to move from one place to another to have a better life. This action not only helps us to advance in our work, but also helps us get a better understanding of the world we live in. So we should all at least move from place to place a few times.