Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

In the contemporary world, people might face several problems which lead them to feel more stressed in their daily life. As time moves forward, new methods and strategies are developed by psychologists to overcome this issue. The controversial question which arises here is whether watching a movie and reading a book makes a person relax or just doing physical exercises is good enough to get rid of stress. It is my firm conviction that physical exercises are more beneficial for relaxing rather than just sitting and watching a film or reading a book. There are several reasons to support my idea, two of which will be aptly explored in the following.

First noteworthy reason is that, psychologically speaking, there is a connection between one's mind and body. When people try to exercise as a daily routine, they actually expose their minds to a situation of relaxation. Not only does their body feel more active and fresh, but also their minds get relaxed. In other words, if someone breaths fresh air and keeps himself active by a physical exercise, his heart pumps the blood better and the mind receives oxygen saturated blood, which makes it better for the mind to work properly. Thus, he feels energetic and relaxed.

Secondly, if I want to mention another compelling reason why I have chosen this idea, I should bring up the fact that each individual feeling is contributed to his sleep time and quality. To make it clear, it is believed that when people do physical exercises, by the end of the day, they can have a better sleep. Their muscles are exhausted enough that they need a good rest at night, so it helps them to sleep better at night, by the next morning, they feel more energetic. Taking myself as an example, when I usually go for a walk in the afternoon and exercise, I am more likely to sleep at the night rather than surfing the internet by my phone or having a long chat with my friends on social apps, which makes me sleep later than I expected to. As a result, I feel better the next they and more relaxed for my ongoing jobs. Thus, this is a good way to relax than sitting for a long time and watching a movie that makes me feel a bit exhausted.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that doing physical exercises is much better than watching films and reading books to get relaxed. Also, it can be healthier. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that although watching movies and reading books are great for everyone, people should allocate more of their time doing exercises, like yoga, which benefits them more than the other things.