Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than to ask other people for advice.

The cast majority of people might believe that using their own knowledge, skills, and experiences will help them make a better decision rather than asking help from the others. While this might true in some context, I personally prefer to combine our indvidual set of skills plus years of experience and asking the expert or rich experienced people to beg an input to deal with our obstacles.

It is undeniably positive idea to trust our own skills and experience for problem solving. Through the years of study and learning from our mistakes would make us wiser and better decision maker. To be an expert, people have to collect at least 10,000 hours working experience to be an expert. That is way, in some cases, a rooky need to work late to master their skills. Learning this skills will make them gain more confidence when it comes to the decision making for themselves or for the company. While this activity might boost their confidence, I believe the other way around to be a better decision maker.

I believe learing from those expert in the specific field would make us even better decision leader. As the world we live today are more complicated than it is in the past, and as the consequences we might not have enough time to learn a new skill every day. Beside of that, we have our obligation to finish our duty or work first above the others, such as learning a new skill. It would be much simpler to just ask from the expert or the senior staff or workers if we have a problem to be encountered. That is way, I prefer combining our expertise with others’ experience to make the team or personal goal achieved.

To sum up, combining our personal skills and input from the expert will make us solving the problem wisely and accurately.