Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a member of a team than as an individual in order to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Together with the transformation of the human saga, mankind have began to work in order to success. Thus, recently, a debate about whether it is better to work as a member of a team than as an individual in order to success or not. While sizable number of populace might assert that it is better to work as individual in order to success, without a shadow of a doubt, it is better to work as a member of a team to success. In midst of insurmountable bases, there are seemingly two eye-catching facets.

First and foremost reason is that a person could get variety of ideas that could not come up alone. Every person has different perspectives, and the reason why each person has different perspectives depend on different reason. It could be due to different background, education, and lessons learned from other people. Therefore, when people encounter same situation, they interpret in different way. This different perspectives are important in working. Because, when people work, they inevitable encounter situations to solve, and in order to success, those people needs to find the best way to solve the situation while minimizing its losses. If a person try to solve the problem alone, that person could only come up with few ideas due to limited perspectives, however, if number of team members think together to deal with the problem, they would be able to come up with variety of ideas and solve the problem with most efficient idea. For example, one of my friends named John had a trouble solving the problem in the research that he has to finish for his final assessment. The problem was how to get a reliable research data while satisfying the requirements professor provided. He struggled to find answer for a month and until one of his friend gave him an advice that he was not able to think up. After he got an idea from his friend that he was not able to come up alone, he was able to manage final assessment and successfully graduate with a high grade. Basically, working with a team could help dealing with problems with unique idea that a person alone cannot come up.

On top of that, team members could care each other's mental health. When working in order to success, it is inevitable for a person to fail and lost that he build up to be successful. In those times, people struggle to work again by taking failure as lessons and instead, they give up. These renounce especially occurs among people who are working alone because if a person fails alone, then there is no one who could support him and care his mental health, furthermore, a person alone should deal with all the burdens from the failure, therefore, more pressure. However, if a person work as a team member, then even though he fails, he can stand up back since there are team members who supports his mental health and shares the burden, therefore, allows a person to learn lesson from fails and become successful in the future. Ultimately, as person who work as a member of a team can get support from his team members and allows him to work again, it allows a person to success.

From the above substantiation and assessments, the fact that it is better to work as a member of a team than as an individual in order to success seems much more convincing. Not only it allows a person to have variety of ideas that cannot come up alone, but also, team members could support in times of failures that allows a person to work again and success. Therefore, nothing in my mind regarding the previous issue overweighs the ideas stated above.